Grain team & hours

All location are working to move snow to allow traffic to move.  Please call in advance as delays can be expected.

Management staff

Jerry Wichern
Regional Operations Manager
jerry.wichern@chsinc.com

Michael VanOtterloo
Regional Operations Manager
michael.vanotterloo@chsinc.com

Joel Wiering
Sales Manager
O: 507-532-3246
joel.wiering@chsinc.com

Todd Kirby
Senior Commodity Trader
O: 605-582-2415
todd.kirby@chsinc.com

Grain Origination Staff

Asa Nelson
Grain Originator
O: 507-629-3780
asa.nelson@chsinc.com

Brandon Mack
Grain Originator
O: 507-348-3911
brandon.mack@chsinc.com

Brian Wiertzema
Grain Originator
brian.wiertzema@chsinc.com

Grant Lanning
Grain Originator Trainee
C: 605-321-7424
grant.lanning@chsinc.com

Minnesota

Jasper, MN

Jason Blankenheim
Location Manager
jason.blankenheim@chsinc.com

Grain Receiving
Monday – Friday: 7am – 7pm
Saturday and Sunday: Closed

401 S. Railroad
Jasper, MN 56144
Phone: 507-348-3911

Kanaranzi, MN

Eldon Kruger
Location Manager
eldon.kruger@chsinc.com

Grain Receiving:
Monday – Friday: 8am – 4pm
Saturday and Sunday: Closed

109 Shearman Ave
Kanaranzi, MN 56146
Phone: 507-283-8989

Luverne, MN

Brad Ver Steeg
Location Manager
brad.versteeg@chsinc.com

Grain Receiving
Monday – Friday: 8am – 4pm
Saturday and Sunday: Closed

403 S. Freeman
Luverne, MN 56156
Phone: 507-283-4419 or
507-283-4418

Magnolia, MN

Brad Skattum
Location Manager
brad.skattum@chsinc.com

Grain Receiving
Monday – Friday: 8am – 4pm
Saturday and Sunday: Closed

102 N. Broadway Street
Magnolia, MN 56158
Phone: 507-283-0070

Marshall, MN

Mike Nybo
Location Manager
mike.nybo@chsinc.com

Grain Receiving
Monday – Friday: 8am – 4pm
Saturday and Sunday: Closed

2712 County Road 6
Marshall, MN 56258
Office: 507-532-3246

Ruthton, MN

Jerry Wichern
Grain Operations Manager
jerry.wichern@chsinc.com

Grain Receiving
Monday – Friday: 8am – 4pm Saturday and Sunday: Closed
Call location for latest as operating hours depend on the weather

1780 221st ST
Ruthton, MN 56170
Office: 507-658-3450

Tracy, MN

Mitchel Benson
Location Manager
mitchel.benson2@chsinc.com

Grain Receiving
Monday – Friday: 8am – 4pm
Saturday and Sunday: Closed

*Location CLOSED 1/10/2024

301 South Street
Tracy, MN 56175
Office: 507-629-3382

Back to top

South Dakota

Baltic, SD

Michael VanOtterloo
Location Manager
michael.vanotterloo@chsinc.com

Grain Receiving
Monday – Friday: 7:30am – 5pm
Saturday and Sunday: Closed

401 1st Street
Baltic, SD 57003
Phone: 605-529-5432

Brandon, SD

Alan Rausch
Location Manager
alan.rausch@chsinc.com

Grain Receiving
Monday – Friday: 8am – 4:30pm
Saturday and Sunday: Closed

26033 482nd Ave Brandon, SD 57005
Phone: 605-582-5132

Canton, SD

Seth Scott
Canton, SD
seth.scott2@chsinc.com

Grain Receiving
Monday – Friday: 8am – 4pm Saturday and Sunday: Closed

415 E. 5th Street
Canton, SD 57013
Phone: 605-987-2714

Elkton, SD

Aaron Coe
Elkton, MN
aaron.coe@chsinc.com

Grain Receiving
Monday – Friday: 8am – 4pm Saturday and Sunday: Closed

109 N Elk ST
Elkton, SD 57026
Elevator: 605-542-2211

Hurley, SD

Nathan Haneke
Location Manager
nathan.haneke@chsinc.com

Grain Receiving
Monday – Friday: 8am – 4pm Saturday and Sunday: Closed

200 Railway Street
Hurley, SD 57036
Phone: 605-238-5281

Worthing, SD

Ross Sprinkle
Location Manager
ross.sprinkle@chsinc.com

Grain Receiving
Closed for season..

47014 SD Hwy 44
Worthing, SD 57077
Phone: 605-372-0068

Back to top

Cash Bids & Weather –How to Use