CHS is dedicated to developing the next generation of ag leaders by supporting educational advancements made by students within our local trade areas.

Developed in 2019, our scholarship program awards scholarships to students within our trade area pursuing secondary education towards a career in agriculture. Since development, we’ve been able to award ten, $500 scholarships to local youth.

Please watch for updates on the 2020 scholarship application and deadlines.

Local high school seniors awarded CHS scholarships

May 14, 2019 –Ten high school seniors from the local CHS trade area have been named recipients of $500 CHS scholarships.

“CHS is committed to making a long-lasting, measurable impact on rural America and the agricultural industry,” said Kent Mulder, general manager. “It’s an honor and our commitment to ensure we’re helping make an impact in the endeavors of our future ag leaders. We congratulate the recipients as they finish out their high school year and set their sights to make a great impact on the agricultural industry.”

The recipients of CHS scholarships include:

Jared Hauswedell, Tyler, MN – attending Lake Area Tech 
Trevor Benson, Lyons, SD – attending South Dakota State University 
Lincoln Burggraff, Colton, SD – attending South Dakota State University 
Brooklyn Ludeman, Tracy, MN – attending South Dakota State University 
Cayden Buysse, Tracy, MN – attending South Dakota State University 
Brooklyn Knudson, Canton, SD – attending Lake Area Tech 
William Stegenga, LuverneMN – attending Lake Area Tech 
Cooper Hansen, Tyler, MN – attending Bethany Lutheran College 
Aaron Goodale, Chester, SD – attending South Dakota State University 
Allyson Beninga, Inwood, IA – attending Iowa State University 

CHS was impressed with the outstanding scholarship applications received in the first year of this program. In order to be eligible for a CHS scholarship, applicants must be pursuing a career in agriculture and live within the CHS trade territory.

© 2020 CHS Inc.